AMENDED

2020 EMERGENCY JAIL BAIL SCHEDULE
SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF TEHAMA

As required by the Judicial Council’s emergency rules, this Emergency Bail Schedule has been
created to temporarily replace the Jail Bail Schedule for Offenses Committed Within the County of
Tehama in accordance with Emergency rule 4 adopted by the Judicial Council of California on April 6,
2020. Emergency rule 4(c) has been provided below along with the Emergency Jail Bail Schedule to be
adopted in accordance with the Rule. The Emergency Jail Bail Schedule shall be effective on Monday,
April 13, 2020 and remain in effect until 90 days after the Governor declares that the state of emergency
related to the COVID-19 pandemic 1s lifted, or until amended or repealed by the Judicial Council.

Emergency rule 4(c), Setting of bail and exceptions;

Under the statewide Emergency Bail Schedule, bail for all misdemeanor and felony offenses must be set
at 30, with the exception of only the offenses listed below. Bail for the offenses listed below will remain
as previously set within the Jail Bail Schedule for Offenses Committed Within the County of Tehama as
adopted, January 1, 2020.

(1} A serious felony, as defined in Penal Code section 1192.7(¢), or a violent felony, as defined in Penal
Code section 667.5(c); Both code sections have been provided in Attachment A.

(2) A felony violation of Penal Code section 69;

(3) A violation of Penal Code section 166{c)(1);

{4) A violation of Penal Code section 136.1 when punishment is imposed under section 136.1(c);
(5) A violation of Penal Code section 262;

(6) A violation of Penal Code sections 243(e)(1) or 273.5;

(7) A violation of Penal Code section 273.6 if the detained person made threats to kill or harm, has
engaged in violence against, or has gone to the residence or workplace of, the protected party;

(8) A violation of Penal Code section 422 where the offense is punished as a felony;
(9) A violation of Penal Code section 646.9;

(10) A violation of an offense listed in Penal Code section 290(c);

(11} A violation of Vehicle Code sections 23152 or 23153;

{12) A felony violation of Penal Code section 463; and

{13) A violation of Penal Code section 29800.

Nothing in the Emergency Bail Schedule restricts the ability of the court to deny bail as authorized by article 1,



section 12, or 28(f)(3) of the California Constitution.

The court retains the authority to reduce the amount of bail listed in the court’s current countywide bail
schedule for offenses in exceptions (1) through (13), or for any offenses not in conflict with the Emergency
Bail Schedule.

Bail for violations of post-conviction supervision

(1) Under the statewide Emergency Bail Schedule, bail for all violations of misdemeanor probation, whether
the arrest is with or without a bench warrant, must be set at $0.

(2) Bail for all violations of felony probation, parole, post-release community supervision, or mandatory
supervision, must be set in accord with the statewide Emergency Bail Schedule, or for the bail amount in the
court’s countywide schedule of bail for charges of conviction listed in exceptions (1) through (13), including
any enhancements.

Arrest Warrants
For any existing arrest warrants and for any arrest warrants issued during the period of the Emergency Bail

Schedule, if the defendant is arrested, the Emergency Bail Schedule amount of $0 shall apply to any qualifying
mrsdefndanor or felony offense 1nst¢ad of the bail amount listed in the arrest warrant.
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Attachment A

PC 1192.7(c) As used in this section, “serious felony” means any of the following:

(1) Murder or voluntary manslaughter; (2) mayhem; (3) rape; (4) sodomy by force, violence, duress,
menace, threat of great bodily injury, or fear of immediate and unlawful bodily injury on the victim or
another person; (5) oral copulation by force, violence, duress, menace, threat of great bodily injury, or
fear of immediate and unlawful bodily injury on the victim or another person; (6) lewd or lascivious act
on a child under 14 years of age; (7) any felony punishable by death or imprisonment in the state prison
for life; (8) any felony in which the defendant personally inflicts great bodily injury on any person, other
than an accomplice, or any felony in which the defendant personally uses a firearm; (9) attempted murder;
(10) assault with intent to commit rape or robbery; (11) assault with a deadly weapon or instrument on a
peace officer; (12} assault by a life prisoner on a noninmate; (13) assault with a deadly weapon by an
inmate; (14) arson; (15) exploding a destructive device or any explosive with intent to injure; (16}
exploding a destructive device or any explosive causing bodily injury, great bodily injury, or mayhem;
{17) exploding a destructive device or any explosive with intent to murder; (18) any burglary of the first
degree; (19} robbery or bank robbery; (20) kidnapping; (21) holding of a hostage by a person confined in
a state prison; (22) attempt to comunit a felony punishable by death or imprisonment in the state prison for
life; (23) any felony in which the defendant personally used a dangerous or deadly weapon, (24) selling,
furnishing, administering, giving, or offering to sell, furnish, administer, or give to a minor any heroin,
cocaine, phencyclidine (PCP), or any methamphetamine-related drug, as described in paragraph (2) of
subdivision {d) of Section 11055 of the Health and Safety Code, or any of the precursors of
methamphetamines, as described in subparagraph (A) of paragraph (1) of subdivision (f) of Section 11055
or subdivision (a) of Section 11100 of the Health and Safety Code; (25) any violation of subdivision (a) of
Section 289 where the act is accomplished against the victim’s will by force, violence, duress, menace, or
fear of immediate and unlawful bodily injury on the victim or another person; (26) grand theft involving a
firearm; (27) carjacking; (28) any felony offense, which would also constitute a felony violation of
Section 186.22; (29) assault with the intent to commit mayhem, rape, sodomy, or oral copulation, in
violation of Section 220; (30) throwing acid or flammable substances, in violation of Section 244; (31)
assault with a deadly weapon, firearm, machinegun, assault weapon, or semiautomatic firearm or assault
on a peace officer or firefighter, in violation of Section 245; (32) assauilt with a deadly weapon against a
public transit employee, custodial officer, or school employee, in violation of Section 245.2, 245.3, or
245.5; (33) discharge of a firearm at an inhabited dwelling, vehicle, or aircraft, in violation of Section
246; (34) commission of rape or sexual penetration in concert with another person, in violation of Section
264.1; (35) continuous sexual abuse of a child, in violation of Section 288.5; (36) shooting from a vehicle,
in violation of subdivision (c) or (d} of Section 26100; (37) intimidation of victims or witnesses, in
violation of Section 136.1; (38) criminal threats, in violation of Section 422; (39) any attempt to commit a
crime listed in this subdivision other than an assault; (40) any violation of Section 12022.53; (41) a
violation of subdivision {(b) or (¢) of Section 11418; and (42) any conspiracy to commit an offense
described in this subdivision.

PC 667.5(¢c) For the purpose of this section, “violent felony” shall mean any of the following:

(1) Murder or voluntary mansfaughter.

(2) Mayhem.

(3) Rape as defined in paragraph (2) or (&) of subdivision (a) of Section 261 or paragraph (1) or (4) of
subdivision (a} of Section 262.

(4) Sodomy as defined in subdivision (¢} or {d) of Section 286.



(5) Oral copulation as defined in subdivision (¢} or (d) of Section 287 or of former Section 288a.

(6) Lewd or lascivious act as defined in subdivision (a) or (b) of Section 288.

(7) Any felony punishable by death or imprisonment in the state prison for life.

(8) Any felony in which the defendant inflicts great bodily injury on any person other than an accomplice
which has been charged and proved as provided for in Section 12022.7, 12022.8, or 12022.9 on or after
July 1, 1977, or as specified prior to July 1, 1977, in Sections 213, 264, and 461, or any felony in which
the defendant uses a firearm which use has been charged and proved as provided in subdivision (a) of
Section 12022.3, or Section 12022.5 or 12022.55.

(9) Any robbery.

(10) Arson, in violation of subdivision (a) or (b} of Section 451.

(11) Sexual penetration as defined in subdivision (a) or (j) of Section 289.

(12) Attempted murder.

(13) A violation of Section 18745, 18750, or 18755.

{14) Kidnapping.

(15) Assault with the intent to commit a specified felony, in violation of Section 220.

(16) Continuous sexual abuse of a child, in violation of Section 288.5.

(17) Carjacking, as defined in subdivision (a) of Section 215.

(18) Rape, spousal rape, or sexual penetration, in concert, in violation of Section 264.1.

(19) Extortion, as defined in Section 518, which would constitute a felony violation of Section 186.22.
(20) Threats 1o victims or witnesses, as defined in Section 136.1, which would constitute a felony
violation of Section 186.22.

(21) Any burglary of the first degree, as defined in subdivision (a) of Section 460, wherein it is charged
and proved that another person, other than an accomplice, was present in the residence during the
commission of the burglary.

(22) Any violation of Section 12022.53.

(23) A violation of subdivision (b) or (¢) of Section 11418. The Legislature finds and declares that these
specified crimes merit special consideration when imposing a sentence to display society’s condemnation
for these extraordinary crimes of violence against the person.



